: exploring sustainable fashion, the great outdoors, and an eco-friendly lifestyle :


Hi.  I'm Amy.

: On 9/19/19 I eloped with a truly wonderful man.  Our baby boy was born on 12/2/2019 and we are adjusting to life as a family of three (+ dog + goldfish).

: By day, I'm a special education teacher.  I currently work with the most challenging and rewarding group of middle school students I've ever encountered.

: I have a bachelor's degree in apparel merchandising, business, English, and French (yes, really).  I have a master's degree in special education.  I have no clue what I want to be when I grow up.

: I love to travel.  Over the last 10 years I have lived in suburbs in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa; Manhattan, Las Vegas; Paris; and an 800-year old village in Germany.  Now I live in Golden, Colorado. I've visited 31 states and 43 countries in the course of my life thus far.

: I enjoy hugging trees.  Fall is my favourite season. I sometimes tell my mum that I want to quit my job and become a professional sunflower farmer.  When I say it, I mean it.  One of my hobbies is picking up trash.  I think that plastic straws are evil.

:  Knitting, crocheting, and sewing make me happy.  I have an etsy shop that I almost never update (but Facebook is a good way to track that stuff down).  I enjoy reading.  I once self-published a book and sold 4 copies on Amazon.

: I grew up dancing in a semi-professional dance company.  I developed arthritis in my knee when I was 14 and that pretty much shut down my dance career.  Sometimes, I teach dance.  Sometimes, I post dance routines on Youtube.  I'm trying to become a yogi.

: Ghost stories are my favourite.  I can't stand horror films.

:  I'm absolutely positive that if we, the people of planet Earth change our way of thinking, we can make the world better.  I am committed to living the most sustainable lifestyle I possibly can and I'd love to help y'all do the same!